Faculty Board

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Hautsch, Dekan (Professur für Finanzwirtschaft und Mathematik)
ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michaela Schaffhauser-Linzatti, Vizedekanin für Lehre und Internationales
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bernhard Kittel, Vizedekan für Forschung (Professur für Wirtschaftsoziologie)
Dr. Kurt Kinast (Fakultätsmanager)

The dean is the head of the faculty and is appointed by the university's rector, on the suggestion of the faculty's full professors for a two-year term of office. He is supported by the vice-deans as well as the faculty manager.
The term of office of the current faculty board starts on 1st October 2018 and ends on 30th September 2020.

(With the start of the Austrian government's current term of office the former vice-rector of the University of Vienna, Heinz Faßmann, was appointed Federal Minister of Education, Science and Research. Subsequently, Jean-Robert Tyran, dean of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics, followed him as vice-rector for research and international affairs. As a result, the term of office of the faculty board was preponed.)