Scientific Advisory Board

The following senior external academics serve on The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). They advise the Faculty on all matters of research, in particular research strategy and development. The board is appointed by the rectorate for a term of four years, renewable once. 

The SAB shall meet physically at least once every year, at the Faculty's Science Day or virtually. 

Find more information in the handbook (currently under revision) of the University of Vienna and on the website of the Unit for Quality Assurance.


Prof. Dr. Paul Heidhues

Düsseldorf Institute for Competition Economics (DICE)
Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf

Prof. Stefan Reichelstein, PhD.

University of Mannheim
Business School

Prof. Nancy Reid

University of Toronto

Prof. Rafael Repullo

Center for Monetary and Financial Studies (CEMFI), Madrid

Prof.ssa M. Grazia Speranza

University of Brescia
Department of Economics and Managament