Student Awards


Each year the Department of Business Administration awards a prize to the best master’s theses. The prize money is sponsored by business enterprises. 

The thesis supervisors nominate the best theses on the basis of predetermined criteria. 
The prize money is sponsored by companies from the public and private sector as well as by the Oesterreichische Nationalbank.

In 2016, ten students received an award for their excellent theses from the former Dean of the Faculty, Oliver Fabel, and the Head of the Department of Business Administration, Otto Altenburger.