Conferences & Commissions

Faculty Conference

The faculty and faculty conference are headed by the dean. The dean’s duties include, for instance, communicating the major decisions in the faculty as well as semesterly reports on the future and past activities of the faculty to the faculty conference.


October 24, 2018: from 01.15 pm to 02.45 pm
January 30, 2019: from 01.15 pm to 02.45 pm
March 27, 2019: from 01.15 pm to 02.45 pm
June 26, 2019: from 01.15 pm to 02.45 pm

All documents (including agenda and protocol) are provided on Ucloud.


The duties of the faculty conference are:

Advisory services and recommendations

  • in the setting up and change of the inherent structure
  • in the setting up of intra- and inter-faculty research platforms
  • for the drafting of a development plan for the faculty
  • in the appointment of members of the scientific advisory board of the faculty by the rectorate
  • in the appointment of the Director of the Studies Programme

as well as

  • advice on the international activities of the faculty
  • preparation of a proposal on the size of the study conferences
  • consultation prior to the appointment of the deputy head of the faculty


    (Period Oct. 2018 - Sept. 2020)

    University professors

    • Oliver Fabel
    • Thomas Gehrig
    • Eduard Lechner
    • Wieland Müller
    • Thomas Pfeiffer
    • Georg Pflug

    University lecturers and academic research and teaching staff

    • Margaretha Gansterer
    • Monika Mühlböck
    • Lennart Ziegler


    • Tina Fried
    • Stefan Ortner
    • Petra Scharinger 

    General university staff

    • Carina Artner-Konecny

    Substitute members

    University professors

    • Hannes Leeb
    • Richard Hartl
    • Adamantios Diamantopoulos
    • Gyoengyi Lóranth
    • Arthur Weilinger
    • Alejandro Cunat

    University lecturers and academic research and teaching staff

    • Fabian Kalleitner
    • Martin Miernicki
    • Sabine Blaschke
    • Andrea Seidl
    • Daniel Garcia
    • Irene Klein
    • Roland Braune
    • Andrea Gaunersdorfer


    • Alejandro de León
    • Natalie Schmerlaib 

    General university staff

    • Christine Neumeyer
    • Heide Maria Wurm