Experts

Up and Coming

This page showcases our most promising and successful junior (i.e. non-tenured) faculty.

The criterion for inclusion is that the person has published papers "worth" at least 2.5 points (according to our faculty journal list), where Cat. 1 publications count double. For example, a Cat. 1 paper with one co-author (= 2*1 /2) or a single-authored Cat. 2 paper (= 1/1) or three Cat. 2 papers with two co-authors each (= 3*1/3) all count one point (forthcoming papers also count).

Please send a mail to forschungsservice.wiwi@univie.ac.at if you have reached the threshold or know someone who has, providing appropriate documentation.

Ass.-Prof. Steffen Keck, PhD

Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics
Department of Business Administration
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1; 1090 Wien
Room 04.325
steffen.keck@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-37973


Research Interests:
Group Decision Making

Dr. Markus Leitner, Privatdoz.

Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics
Department of Statistics and Operations Research
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1; 1090 Wien
Room 06.638
markus.leitner@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-38662


Research Interests:
Combinatorial Optimisation

Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Paul Pichler, Privatdoz.

Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics
Department of Economics
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1; 1090 Wien
Room 05.339
paul.pichler@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-37415

 

Research Interests:
Macroeconomics and Economic Policy

Dipl.-Ing. Markus Sinnl, BSc PhD

Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics
Department of Statistics and Operations Research
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1; 1090 Wien
Room 04.343
markus.sinnl@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-38668


Research Interests:
Computational Optimisation

 

Mag. Dr. Nadia Steiber

Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics
Department of Economic Sociology
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1; 1090 Wien
Room 04.307
nadia.steiber@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-38312

Research Interests:
International Comparative Analysis of Labour Markets, Welfare States and Skill Formation Systems

Dr. Fabien Tricoire

Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics
Department of Business Administration
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1; 1090 Wien
Room 06.635
fabien.tricoire@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-38097


Research Interests:
Logistics Optimisation